Home » The Murder List (Detective Zac Boateng, #1) by Chris Merritt
The Murder List (Detective Zac Boateng, #1) Chris Merritt

The Murder List (Detective Zac Boateng, #1)

Chris Merritt

Published
ISBN : 9781978633643
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The lifeless body sat, hands bound, silver tape over his mouth. Patches of blood had soaked into the cheap carpet around him. Zac had spent years gaining scientific insight into the mind: human motivation and behaviour. And this scene wasnt right...... MoreThe lifeless body sat, hands bound, silver tape over his mouth. Patches of blood had soaked into the cheap carpet around him. Zac had spent years gaining scientific insight into the mind: human motivation and behaviour. And this scene wasnt right...Its been five years since Detective Zac Boatengs daughter was murdered and her killer was never found. Now Zac is back working for the Metropolitan Police and is more determined than ever to bring the citys killers to justice.When a man is found brutally murdered in a rundown south London shop, all fingers point to the highly intelligent and manipulative Darian Wallace. Two years ago, the victim helped send him to prison. And hes just been released.Still grieving, Zac knows it will take everything hes got to catch this dangerously clever killer. But just as he feels hes getting closer, he realises all is not quite as it seems and he makes a devastating personal discovery.Zac has a choice to make - risk letting this killer escape or watch his daughters murderer get away again...An absolutely gripping thriller for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Lee Child. The Murder List is one fast-paced thriller you wont be able to put down.